Hi All !

Today, I would like to share with you a new project that I am very excited to be undertaking – my story time videos on my YouTube channel. 

Recently, I have spent a lot of time thinking about the types of videos that I really want on my YouTube channel (“Shahema Tafader”: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCSJUcIh2zDMCLEqFLzf114A).  Up till now, I have always done art and henna videos, but that didn’t ever feel like enough to me.  This was mostly because, the videos, to me, were quite boring.  After all, art videos are abundant on YouTube and if I simply draw things and post them with royalty free music in the background, I wouldn’t really be doing anything to set me apart from other YouTubers.  There is, however, something that I have wanted to do for so long, but I didn’t think I could incorporate it into my channel – and that’s story-telling.

Since I began posting YouTube videos, I have watched entertainment channels, such as “Humza Productions” (i.e. the creator of Diary of a Badman), and have always thought to myself, that I would love to tell a story for an audience.  However, my problem is that I don’t want to act in front of a camera, nor do I have the correct set-up to film these types of videos in the first place.  For a long time, therefore, my dream of telling stories was … well … just that – a dream.  Recently, however, I came across some incredible Creepypasta story videos where the YouTuber would narrate these horror stories for their audiences.  It took me long enough to find these videos, given that they have been up for years; but now that I have seen them, I have finally realised how to incorporate story-telling into my channel.  It’s simple – narrate a story (my own or other ones which are freely available by its author) and include my art illustration in the video !

Having realised this, I have finally uploaded my first, narrated, Creepypasta video.  I chose to go with the story: “My Grandma Lived under the House,” which was originally written by the Reddit user “ChewingSkin”. … Yes, I’m not sure why people call these Reddit entries Creepypastas either, but that’s what they’re known as on YouTube, and that is what I will call them :-).

Before this post becomes excruciatingly long, I present to you my narrated story video with my original illustration to help bring the story to life.  I hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed making this video for you.  Peace !:

